Skip to main content

How to Remove Connected Email Accounts from Expired Instantly Accounts

Instantly only allows each email account to be connected to one workspace at a time. You'll get an "Account already exists in another workspace" error when connecting the same email account to another workspace.

It means your email account is already linked to another Instantly workspace.


Reconnecting in the Same Workspace

If you're trying to reconnect accounts in your current paid workspace, it's recommended to remove the accounts first, then add them from scratch.

  • Go to the Email Accounts dashboard

  • Find the accounts you want to reconnect

  • Click on three dots(...) -> Delete

  • Confirm removal

  • Wait a few minutes for the system to process

  • Click Add or Buy Accounts → Connect existing to connect the accounts from scratch


Adding to Another Workspace

You're trying to connect email accounts to a different Instantly workspace, but they're still linked to your old workspace.

Option 1: Move Accounts via API

Use Instantly's API to transfer accounts between workspaces programmatically.

Option 2: Contact Support

We can help remove accounts from the old workspace so you can add them to your new one if you have at least one paid Instantly account/workspace.

Important: If both the source and target workspaces are on a free trial, we're unable to remove connected accounts to prevent trial abuse.

Please share the following with our support team:

  • List of email accounts

  • Old workspace ID where they're currently connected (if known)

  • New workspace ID where you want to connect them

  • Confirmation that the new workspace is on a paid plan

After removal, you can:

  • Go to Email Accounts → Add or Buy Accounts → Connect existing

  • Connect your email accounts to the new workspace

To find your Workspace IDs:

  • Go to the Workspace & members section

  • Copy the workspace ID for the admin workspace

  • Scroll to the Workspace Group section to locate the ID for the sub-workspaces

For an expired workspace, you can get the workspace ID on the expired page:

Did this answer your question?