Skip to main content

How to Cancel Your Subscription

Canceling your Instantly subscription is straightforward, but it's important to understand what happens when you cancel and how to ensure the cancellation is complete.

Before You Cancel

Instantly has different subscription types that must be canceled separately:

Main Subscriptions

  • Outbound: Connect and warm up unlimited email accounts, upload leads, and send campaign emails.

  • Data Credits: SuperSearch, lead enrichment, lead verification, AI reply agent, AI sales agent, and Website Visitors

  • Add-ons:

    • CRM: Manage emails, calls, SMS, tasks, and LinkedIn connections within a single platform.

    • Inbox Placement: Test email deliverability and spam scores.

Additional Services

  • Done-For-You/Airmail/Pre-warmed Services: Domains and email accounts

  • Outbound Add-ons

  • Data Credits Add-ons


How to Cancel Main Subscriptions

Step 1: Access Your Billing Settings

Step 2: Cancel Main Subscriptions

  • Go to Settings → Billing & Usage

  • At the top of Pricing plans, select the tab for each plan type:

    • Outbound: Scroll to the Cancel subscriptions section and click Cancel Plan

    • Data Credits: Scroll to the Cancel subscriptions section and click Cancel Plan

    • Add-Ons (CRM and Inbox Placement): Click the Cancel plan button next to the active plan

  • To cancel Outbound or Data Credits add-ons, please contact our chat support before the renewal date.

Note: If the Cancel Plan button isn't visible, please contact our chat support for assistance.

Whether you can keep using the plan till the end of the billing cycle after cancellation depends on your subscriptions:

If you canceled your only plan:

  • The plan remains active until it naturally expires

  • You'll keep access until the end of your current billing cycle

  • Accounts, warmup, and campaigns will pause automatically after the Outbound plan expires

If you have multiple active subscriptions(Outbound, Data Credits, CRM, and Inbox Placement) and you cancel one of them:

  • Outbound plan: Cancellation will be scheduled at the end of the billing cycle.

  • Data Credits plan: Cancellation will be scheduled at the end of the billing cycle.

  • Legacy Website visitors plan: Cancellation will be scheduled at the end of the billing cycle.

  • CRM or Inbox Placement plan: The plan ends immediately (not at the end of the billing cycle). You'll receive prorated credits for any unused time from your CRM or Inbox Placement subscription, which will be used to cover your future invoices.

When the plan is scheduled to cancel at the end of the billing cycle, you can click the 'Resume Subscription' button next to your plan to undo the cancellation.


How to Cancel DFY/Airmail/Pre-Warmed Services

To cancel DFY/Airmail/Pre-Warmed domains and accounts:

  • Click on the ⌃ icon to view and cancel the email accounts

  • The domain will expire automatically if there are no active email accounts

  • Verify cancellation: The email accounts are canceled successfully and will not be renewed again once they show as "Canceled" in the Email Accounts & Domains section.

Note: Recently canceled DFY/Airmail/Pre-Warmed accounts may still display renewal dates temporarily. However, you won’t be charged once they show as 'Canceled' on the billing page.

If you lose access to the dashboard, scroll down the expired page and click "Cancel All Accounts" to cancel all purchased email accounts.

After cancellation:

  • Cancellation for the DFY/Airmail/Pre-warmed accounts takes effect immediately

  • The domain remains valid for one year from the original purchase date. If all email accounts are canceled, the domain will automatically expire

  • Existing conversations in Unibox:

    • Canceled DFY Google / Airmail accounts: Unibox conversations will be deleted after the 24-hour grace period

    • Canceled Pre-warmed accounts: Unibox conversations will be deleted after 24 hours (if more than 30 days since delivery)

  • Canceled DFY/Airmail/Pre-warmed accounts will be automatically removed from the Email Accounts dashboard before the next renewal

  • Campaign and warmup will stop for the canceled DFY/Airmail/Pre-warmed accounts

  • You'll lose access to the Gmail mailbox shortly for DFY Google/Pre-warmed accounts.

  • Email forwarding will stop working if you have it enabled


How to Verify Your Cancellation

After canceling the subscriptions, verify the cancellation was successful by following the steps below:

  • Go to Settings → Billing & Usage

  • Check each subscription tab(Outbound, Data Credits, Add-ons)

  • Successful cancellation will show:

    • "Cancels on [date]": It means the plan will be canceled at the end of the billing cycle.

    • Free trial: It means either no active plan is in place or the plan has already been canceled.

  • "Renews on [date]": If the plan still shows the renewal date, the cancellation was not completed, and the plan will still be renewed.

  • DFY/Airmail/Pre-warmed accounts: If the status shows "Canceled", that means the email account has already been canceled.


How to Delete Workspace

Only the workspace owner can delete the workspace. If you're a team member in the workspace, you can leave the workspace.

Step 1: Cancel Active Subscriptions

  • Go to the Billing page

  • Cancel any active subscriptions

  • If you have DFY/Airmail/Pre-warmed accounts, cancel them separately in the Email Accounts & Domains section

Step 2: Wait for Expiration

  • After cancellation, wait for the subscription period to fully expire before you can delete the workspace.

  • If you can still access the billing page or the dashboard, it means the workspace is not fully expired. When it's fully expired, you will be redirected to the expired page.

  • Free trial workspaces without a subscription will expire automatically.

Step 3: Delete the Workspace

  • Once the workspace has expired, log in and scroll to the bottom of the page.

  • Click "Delete Workspace" (this button only appears if you have more than one workspace). If you have only one workspace and wish to delete it, it will be deleted automatically once it expires.

  • Type "delete workspace" and click Proceed to confirm.


Common Cancellation Issues

I can't find the Cancel button

Possible reasons:

  • You're on the wrong tab: Make sure you've selected the correct subscription type tab at the top

  • Subscription already canceled: Check if it already shows "Cancels on [date]" or "Free trial"

  • Trial account: Free trials may not show a cancel button; they expire automatically

  • Past-due invoice: You may have a pending invoice from before the cancellation. The system will automatically retry the payment. Please contact support if you wish to stop the retry attempts.

I canceled but still got charged

Common causes:

  • Past-due invoice: You may have a pending invoice from before the cancellation. The system will automatically retry the payment. Please contact support if you wish to stop the retry attempts.

  • Cancellation after billing date: If you canceled after your renewal date, you were charged for the new billing cycle before the cancellation was processed

  • Multiple subscriptions: You may have canceled one subscription, but have others still active

  • DFY/Airmail/Pre-warmed accounts not canceled: You may have active DFY/Airmail/Pre-warmed accounts.You can cancel them on the Email Accounts & Domains tab. If you can't access the dashboard, you can still cancel your DFY/Airmail/Pre-warmed accounts directly from the expired page.

    • Simply scroll down the expired page

    • Click "Cancel all DFY accounts" to cancel them

    • If you have multiple workspaces and delete the expired workspace, any DFY/Airmail/Pre-warmed subscriptions linked to it will be canceled automatically

Can I pause subscriptions

Unfortunately, we don't offer the option to pause subscriptions. You can cancel your subscription to stop future charges.

Did this answer your question?