Skip to main content

How to Move and Copy Leads

Learn how to move leads from one campaign to another campaign, list, or subsequence

Moving leads between campaigns, lists, and subsequences lets you re-target contacts with fresh copy, organize your database, and create follow-up sequences.

Move from Campaign

Before moving leads to a campaign: Verify you have sufficient uploaded contact limits in your workspace.

  • Open the target campaign

  • Go to the "Leads" tab

  • Filter leads (optional): Data Fields, Lead status, Lead owner, Lead ESP, Lead ESG, or Advanced filters(Email Opened/Link clicked/Reply received)

  • Click the checkbox to select leads

  • Click "Row actions" to access the move option

  • Choose destination:

    • Select target campaign, subsequence, or list from dropdown

    • Or search by name

Configure move settings:

  • Copy Leads:

    • Unchecked (default): Leads are moved (removed from source campaign)

    • Checked: Leads are copied (kept in both places)

  • Reset lead interest status and opportunities:

    • Checked (default): Interest status resets, opportunities migrate to the destination

    • Unchecked: Interest status and opportunities preserved (Interested, Won, Lost, etc.). Campaign progression statuses like 'Completed' or 'Reply received' won't be preserved

    • Example: if a lead has 'Completed' and 'Interested' status, when moved to another campaign, the 'Interested' status will be preserved, but 'Completed' changes to 'Contacted'. This means completed leads become sendable again in the new campaign.


Move from the Leads tab

  • Only leads with work email addresses can be moved to campaigns

  • Verify you have sufficient uploaded contact limits in your workspace when moving leads to a campaign

Step-by-step process:

  • Go to the Leads tab

  • Campaigns: Select the target campaign to move leads

  • List: Select the target list to move leads

  • Once you select a campaign or a list, click the checkboxes to select leads

  • Click "Row actions" -> "Move to campaign" or "Move to list" in the dropdown to move leads

  • Or click "Move to campaign" in the top-right to move leads to a campaign

Configure move settings:

  • Copy Leads:

    • Unchecked (default): Leads are moved (removed from source campaign)

    • Checked: Leads are copied (kept in both places)

  • Reset lead interest status and opportunities:

    • Checked (default): Interest status resets, opportunities migrate to the destination

    • Unchecked: Interest status and opportunities preserved (Interested, Won, Lost, etc.). Campaign progression statuses like 'Completed' or 'Reply received' won't be preserved

    • Example: if a lead has 'Completed' and 'Interested' status, when moved to another campaign, the 'Interested' status will be preserved, but 'Completed' changes to 'Contacted'. This means completed leads become sendable again in the new campaign.

  • Check for duplicates across all campaigns(only available in the CRM list):

    • Checked: Prevents moving leads that exist in other campaigns

    • Unchecked: Allows duplicates across campaigns


Move from CRM

  • Go to CRM -> Leads section

  • Click the Filters button

    • Campaigns: Select the target campaign

    • List: Select the target list

  • Open target list or campaign

  • Click the checkbox to select leads in the target list or campaign

  • Click "Rows actions" in the top-right

  • Select "Move to campaign" or "Move to list"


Move from Unibox

You can also move leads to a subsequence or another campaign directly in Unibox.

  • Go to Unibox

  • Open the email conversation

  • Click three dots in top-right corner

  • Select "To subsequence" or "To another campaign"

  • Not possible to move leads to a list from Unibox


Frequently Asked Questions

Can I move leads to multiple campaigns at once?

No, you can only move to one destination at a time. To move to multiple campaigns, please repeat the process for each destination.

What happens to campaign analytics when I move leads?

Original campaign keeps its historical analytics. The new campaign starts fresh tracking for moved leads. Analytics don't transfer between campaigns.

Can I undo a move?

No. If you moved leads instead of copying them, you will need to manually move them back. If you copied leads, they will be retained in both the original and destination locations.

Can I move leads to campaigns in different workspaces?

No. To move leads to another workspace, please manually export them and import to the new workspace.

Did this answer your question?